PEOPLE

Principal Investigators

David S. Portnoy, PhD 

Associate Professor

Ruth A. Campbell Professor of Marine Biology

Office: Tidal Hall 138

Phone: (361) 825-2859

Email: David.Portnoy@tamucc.edu

Hollenbeck.png

Chris Hollenbeck, PhD 

Assistant Professor

Office: Tidal Hall 140

Phone: (361) 825-6022

Email: Christopher.Hollenbeck@tamucc.edu

Staff

Elizabeth Hunt, MS

Lab Manager

Office: Tidal Hall 243    

Phone: (361) 825-2061

Email: Elizabeth.Hunt@tamucc.edu  

kat_lanoue.jpg

Katherine Lanoue, BS

Research Technician

Email: Katherine.Lanoue@tamucc.edu  

Post Doctoral Scholars

Amanda Barker, PhD

Office: Tidal Hall 224    

Email: Amanda.Barker@tamucc.edu 

Andrew Fields, PhD

Office: Tidal Hall 224

Email: Andrew.Fields@tamucc.edu

joey_matt.jpg

Joseph Matt, PhD

Office: Tidal Hall 224

Email: Joseph.Matt@tamucc.edu

ali_monroe.jpg

Alison Monroe, PhD

Office: Tidal Hall 224

Email: Alison.Monroe@tamucc.edu

Ph.D. Students

Dominic Swift, MS

Office: Tidal Hall 153

Email: Dominic.Swift@tamucc.edu   

IMG_9484.jpg

D. Nick Weber, MS

Office: Tidal Hall 153

Email: Dweber@islander.tamucc.edu   

M.S. Students

robert.png
jessie_c.jpg
kayla_dye.jpg

Kayla Dye, BS

Office: Tidal Hall 253

Email: Kdye1@islander.tamucc.edu 

Silhouette-Portrait-Male-520-x-576.png

Lane Evers, BS

Office: Tidal Hall 253

Email: levers1@islander.tamucc.edu 

KP Mount.jpg

Kaylee Pineda, BS

Office: Tidal Hall 253

Email: Kschaidt@islander.tamucc.edu

Aline Trejo, BS

Office: Tidal Hall 153

Email: Atrejo2@islander.tamucc.edu 

Undergraduate Students

riley.jpg

Riley Sebby

Office: Tidal Hall 214

MARINE  GENOMICS  LABORATORY   •   TEXAS  A&M  UNIVERSITY -  CORPUS  CHRISTI     •   6300  OCEAN  DRIVE    •   CORPUS  CHRISTI,  TX  78412 - 5869